

BSK REPORT





US SENATE

Charles Booker

US CONGRESS

Morgan McGarvey

LOUISVILLE MAYOR

Craig Greenberg

JEFFERSON COUNTY ATTORNEY

Mike O'Connell

COUNTY CLERK

Tina Ward-Pugh

JEFFERSON COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD

DISTRICT 1-Diane Porter DISTRICT 3-James Craig DISTRICT 5-Linda Duncan **DISTRICT 6-Corrie Shull**

LOUISVILLE METRO COUNCIL

DISTRICT 7-Paula McCraney DISTRICT 17-Marcus Winkler DISTRICT 21-Betsy Ruhe DISTRICT 25-Amy Holton Stewart

KENTUCKY HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

DISTRICT 28-Charles "Charlie" Miller **DISTRICT 31-Sue Foster** DISTRICT 32-Tina Bojanowski DISTRICT 34-Sarah Stalker DISTRICT 35-Lisa Willner DISTRICT 37-Jeffery "Jeff" Donohue **DISTRICT 38-Rachel Roarx** DISTRICT 40-Nima Kulkarni DISTRICT 41-Josie Raymond DISTRICT 42-Keturah Herron DISTRICT 43-Pamela Stevenson DISTRICT 44-Beverly Chester-Burton

COURT OF APPEALS

DISTRICT 4. DIVISION 2-McKenzie Cantrell

CIRCUIT COURT

DIVISION 4-Julie Kaelin **DIVISION 5-Tracy Davis** DIVISION 7-Theodore "Ted" Shouse **DIVISION 8-Jennifer Wilcox DIVISION 9-Sarah Clay** DIVISION 10-Patricia "Tish" Morris

SUPREME COURT

Angela McCormick Bisig

FAMILY COURT

DIVISION 10-Derwin Webb

DISTRICT COURT

DIVISION 1-Emily Monarch DIVISION 3-Kelly Bowles DIVISION 4-Yvette De La Guardia **DIVISION 7-Megan McDonald DIVISION 8-Karen Faulkner** DIVISION 9-Tanisha Hickerson DIVISION 10-Sara Michael Nicholson DIVISION 15-Jude Wolford

CORONER

Jo-Ann Farmer

NELSON COUNTY JUDGE EXECUTIVE

Eric Shelburne

SHELBYVILLE CITY COUNCIL

Willie Roberts

*This report can be taken with you when you go to vote.

General Election Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Make your voice heard for

Public Education!

About the recommendation process: The Better Schools Kentucky Committee of JCTA examines each candidate's support of public education. This committee, whose members are comprised of teachers, evaluates incumbents' voting records on public education issues and reviews candidates' answers to questions on education issues. After considering all of this information, the committee recommends candidates who are strong advocates for children, teachers and public education; candidates who will listen to the concerns of classroom teachers: and candidates who feel, as we do, that teachers and public schools are important.

2022 Better Schools Kentucky Committee: Cassie Lyles, Chair; Eric Evans, Vice-chair; Don Bacon, Treasurer; Amy Biggs; Dale Warren; Katie Cohen; Lydia Jones; Mary Thurman; Carol Peace; Tamara Patterson; Natalie Rashad



Non-Profit U.S. Postage Paid Louisville, KY Permit No. 406